Let Me In

Can we just hold hand for a little longer?

I don’t want to let go yet

I don’t know when it happened

All I know is that it was during summer

You see, I got to know you

I realized that there’s more to you

And it may be selfish of me to say, but I want to know it all

Yet you won’t open up

The wall you put up is taller than I thought

I know you’re afraid

But don’t be

I am here

I do care

We don’t have a lot of time left

Summer is almost gone

Time is against us now

But I want to know you

Turns out I really care

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

