Alone

Hello! Hello!

I wasn’t able to participate in the last few challenges, but I am back! 🙂 Please enjoy my interpretation of this week’s prompt.

Until Next Time,

100wcgu

This week’s prompt by Julia…the parched ground crumbled…

 

 

It’s dry, very dry indeed

And the parched ground crumbled with every step I’m taking

I don’t know how to feel

 

Am I suppose to react in times like these?

 

I don’t know what to do

But I do know one thing, and one thing only

That after today, my heart will ache

 

Everything started to fall apart right in front of me

I can’t stop it

My hands, they won’t stop shaking

And the tears keep coming

 

I wasn’t ready

I didn’t see this coming

You and I, we had a plan

And then, this

I don’t understand

I don’t understand life

7 thoughts on “Alone

  1. reality can definitely suck the succor out of life, leaving us parched. It’s difficult to reclaim the juice of life when surprises hit us with pain. nicely written.

Leave a Reply

