100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#140

It’s that time of the week again :). This week’s prompt involves a picture. A sunrise? A sunset? Leave it to interpretation. Or at least that’s what I was telling myself when I was writing.   Enjoy!  

Rise

 

Who doesn’t love a sunrise?

It’s the epitome of romance

A cliché to all those stories we have read

The way it reflects on the ocean every morning

Priceless

Everyone wants to see it

But not that many make the effort to rise before it comes out

I glanced and see those around me

They are waiting, waiting for it to rise

Eager

As if this is the very first time

Who doesn’t love a sunrise?

Me

Because every time I see it

I think of you

And I hate it

Yet here I am

Waiting

Waiting for the sun to rise

3 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#140

Leave a Reply

