Sometimes you Need to See to Believe

It’s been a while since my last 100WCGU and it’s nice to be back.

This week’s prompt is …tea, coffee, hot chocolate or…

~~~~~~~~~~~~

“And to think you were right.” Adrianna said as she sat on the chair in disbelief.  “Of course I was right!” I said as I stood by the window.  “Everyone thought I was crazy!” I continued.

“Not everyone, dear.” Adrianna said. “Sure, your story was a little over the top–” Adrianna continued. “Over the top?!” I interjected.

Adrianna smiled. “So you would’ve believed someone with the same story?”

“Yes!” I said. Adrianna raised an eyebrow.

“Okay, no.” I said.

Adrianna stood up and gracefully headed to the kitchen. “Now, would you like some tea, coffee,  hot chocolate, or maybe a ride to psychiatrist.”

“Seriously?” I said. Adrianna just laughed.

5 thoughts on “Sometimes you Need to See to Believe

  1. Glad to see someone else succumbed to the temptation of adding something wildly improbable to the “tea, coffee etc.” 🙂
    I like the yes/ no answer. It adds to the realism, and shows an intimacy between the characters we otherwise wouldn’t know about.
    Personally I’m not so much in favour of using varied synonyms of “said” like interjected, continued, as they capture my attention, and distract from the story. Of course that may just be me…

Leave a Reply

