Young Love

Those memories we built together

Those plans we made

The map we drew of the places we where to visit

The many laughs we share

In a blink of an eye were gone

What exactly happened I truly don’t know

We were young

And maybe a little naive

That connection we had–can’t explain it

It was love. It was pure

It was innocent. It was ours

And that I will cherish forever

Maturity comes with age

But love–

Love is sacred

And as I move on I hope to experience it again

But what we shared I will cherish

**Music Inspired Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

