Bliss

They say ignorance is bliss

And that once you know the truth you were much happier not knowing

But that’s not always the case

At least not for me

I love my dog and he loves me

He is sweet and caring

A little funny too

A gentle giant, that’s what I call him

But to those that don’t know him–he’s evil

I shouldn’t have him

for heaven sake! What am I, crazy?

The media only shows the negative

And sometimes I do feel lonely

But when I see him smile I know I can’t give in

I know there’s more to him

They say ignorance is bliss

Just not for me

Credit to rightful owner through the  I Love My Pit Bull community

Credit to rightful owner through the I Love My Pit Bull community

Leave a Reply

