Writers Faire This Weekend!

This upcoming Sunday, August 25, UCLA’s Extension Writers’ Program will be hosting its annual Writers Faire.

I’ve never been to one nor did I know they existed until just recently. Basically there will be mini-workshops and exhibitors. I looked through the workshops and so far I’m interested in two:Β  Writing for the Youth Market and Writing the Half-Hour Comedy Spec and Pilot. They have a decent list of workshops and you know what the best part is?

All you need to do is pay the $12 parking fee.

That-IS-All.

Not a bad deal if you ask me. So I will definitely be attending!

If anyone else is going let me know, it be awesome to meet my fellow writers. Woot!

Here’s the link to the Writers Faire. This is great for those on budget and for those who need to network even further or are just curious.

Leave a Reply

