How Far Will You Go To Prove A Point?

This week’s prompt was based on the following picture. Julia wanted us to use our imagination. I do hope I did just that. Feedback is always welcome. Please enjoy!

Jacob burst out laughing as Nathan tried to catch his breath. “That was amazing!” “Amazing?” Nathan began.  “ You almost got us killed, J!”

Jacob poked his head out as he looked up proudly.  “Nathan, this will show everyone back home that I’m not crazy. They laughed and mocked me when I would tell them giants were real. This,” Jacob said as he pointed towards the now hot air balloon, “will make them swallow those words.”

Nathan looks down as he said, “That may be so but I don’t think the giant wants to swallow his pride.”

Leave a Reply

