Hey, Toon Writer!

As I mentioned in previous posts, being a toon writer is not easy. Being a writer period is not easy!  But speaking from personal experience, I have a greater chance of finding a lot more blogs, fan pages, or even Twitter pages for professional screenwriters who focus on movies or other TV genres.

It’s frustrating!

Which is why I went ahead and asked Amy Roger, who has written for known shows such as My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Samurai Jack, My Life as a Teenage Robot, and  The Power Puff Girls to be a guess blogger on my site.

At first I was hesitant, I’m an unknown writer! But when she told me that she would be more than happy I became ecstatic!

I’m doing this because I am hoping this will help me and everyone else out there who wants to focus on writing for animation.

I know I’m not the only one who dreams of writing for animation, am I?

I will keep you updated and will definitely let you know when her post will go live :).

Until then, keep writing!

Eva

2 thoughts on “Hey, Toon Writer!

Leave a Reply

