Day Six

I finished my two specs based on a series I am familiar with, Babar. And now the real work begins–write a spec on a current show.

For day six, I focused on starting my research for my new project. Now, because it will be based on a current children’s series I have to make sure to know the show. Do my research, know the characters, theme, length of episodes, etc. In a way, it’s a time to start tossing ideas around.

The whole point ofΒ Don’t Break the Chain is to focus on the projects without derailing and so far I’m not. This call for a “YAY!”

Below is my second spec for Babar.

What do you think?

Personally I believe I should’ve added scenes of the festival; that would’ve given me a lengthier script.

I love feedback so they are more than welcome :).

Stay Tune!

Leave a Reply

