Don’t Break the Chain Calendar

The Writers Store has a free printable calendar that reflects Jerry Seinfeld’s writing method: to not break the chain of your writing progress.

Here’s the link!

I feel that once you begin using the calendar you mysteriously make a pact with the calendar itself. Somewhat eerie really, and since all I’ve been thinking about is making time to write. Guess it means it’s working, yay!

DAY 1

I started the chain on 4/10/2013 and I finished my outline for the present spec script I am writing.

DAY 2

4/11/2013: I started the script! And I believe I wrote 4 pages. Not bad for an hour of writing I think :).

I hope to continue not breaking the chain.

Stay Tune!

Eva

Leave a Reply

