Oh, My…

Julia was in the April Fools Day spirit for this week’s prompt. Truth be told this was a toughie for me but I did it!

Prompt: …I don’t believe it…

“Sammy, what are you doing?” Jenny said as she saw Sammy carried crayons, color pencils, papers, and markers to his room.

“I’m making a collage, Mommy!” Sammy explained.

“That’s nice.” Jenny said as she went back to reading her book.

“Do you want to see it when I’m done?” Sammy said as he was heading upstairs one last time.

Jenny smiled warmly as she stopped what she was doing and looked at him. “Of course,” she said.

An hour later Sammy called for Mom who was more than happy to go upstairs.

“Oh, my god!” Jenny said as she looked around. “I don’t believe it” she concluded.

Sammy just smiled.

Now Jenny thought it was a collage on a paper. What she saw…let’s just say it beyond that.

2 thoughts on “Oh, My…

Leave a Reply

