Rejection – Spec Script

I believe that one way to become better at writing for animation is to keep on writing. Write a spec. Write another. And another. Don’t look back! Just keep writing because chances are that if you practice you will get better.

I decided to write  my first spec script on a show I am very familiar with since after all this isn’t to sell. It’s for my own practice. I want to become familiar with animation writing so I decided to write two spec scripts on Babar. This is the first one.

Comments are always welcome!

Show: Babar

Title:  Rejection

Summary:  When Babar befriends an insecure writer it’s up to him to push his friend to the limits, even when rejection hits.

Leave a Reply

