Nothing but Innocence

I got back into the 100 Word Challenge. It’s just too much fun! This week’s prompt wasn’t too hard to write about (at least for me). Please enjoy. And believe me, feedback is welcome!

*** For those that love the classics, does something sound familiar to you?

Prompt: …the notes from the piano…

 

David, I know I made a promise to you—that no matter the outcome, I wasn’t going to shed a tear. But you saw me grow up, and I was your squirt. Being my brother’s best friend I knew  I had no chance. But still…

I never told you but you were my Teddy.

Everything happened so fast that I didn’t have time to react.  All eyes looking at me, waiting for my next move. Yet it never came. I did had promise.

But once the notes from the piano reached me, and all memories came rushing out, I just couldn’t hold back.

4 thoughts on “Nothing but Innocence

Leave a Reply

