And The Nominations Are In!

I don’t know about you but the first thing I did today was go online and see who got an Oscar nomination. I must say there were some surprises out there–good and bad. But for this post I wanted to focus on the nominees for Best Animated Features and Shorts.

Best Animated Features

Brave – No surprise there! I loved the storytelling to that movie. Very touching.

Frankenweenie – Haven’t seen it but have heard good things about it. Then again, anything by Tim Burton is pretty awesome.

The Pirates! Band of Misfits – This came as a surprise for me. I saw it and yeah, I liked it but a nominee? Wow!

ParaNorman – This is one I wanted to see but wasn’t able to. But now I have too!!

Wrech-it Ralph – Woot! Woot! I loved it! But I was somewhat afraid that it wasn’t going to make the list so now I’m excited. Really.

Animated Shorts

I’m not familiar with most of the shorts that were nominated but if you are, what do you think? Do you agree? As for me, I need to watch them all!

Adam and Dog

Fresh Guacamole

Head Over Heels

Maggie Simpson in The Longest Daycare

Paperman – The only short I saw and fell in love with. I definitely recommend this short if you want to truly see a “Show Don’t Tell” in action.

If you want to view the entire list please click on the link.

Eva

Leave a Reply

