It Comes With Age

As I was reading this week’s prompt, Eustace and Muriel from Courage the Cowardly Dog came to mind. Why? I’m not sure but I hope you enjoy 🙂

 

“Muriel, have you seen my glasses?” Eustace said as he began to look through the piles of papers on the desk.

Now Eustace has always been the type of man who does not want to accept that he’s getting old, and if I tell him how they are on top of his head, he might mumble.

So I do the next best thing, I stand up, placing my needles and yarn to the side, and walk to the door as I said, “I think they might be under the desk.”

And as I walk out of the room I hear a ‘thud,’ he mumbles, and at that moment I really tried not to laugh.

16 thoughts on “It Comes With Age

    • They are from an animated series I used to watch so of course they are exaggerated :).
      And I know the feeling. Thanks for commenting. Glad you liked it!

  1. I understand this totally as I often find myself this situation and my grandsons are not so polite … they say ‘Nanny! They are on your head!’ Ok Julia does this count as my funny story too!

  2. Hmmm, I thought everyone would go for a humorous take with this prompt, not a more serious one. And though I think yours is a bit lighter than mine, we both seem to be dealing with aging. But that’s life, I guess.

Leave a Reply

