Is Patience a Virtue?

They tell me that patience is virtue. That good things come to those who wait.

That if I act on instinct I’m being unwise for I’m not rational.

If I’m not patient I’m nothing but a fool.

But do tell me, do I just wait patiently until my sanity runs out?

If I’m not allowed to act, even if it’s just slightly, will everything turn out find?

My imagination will take over. The so many “Ifs” will come for a visit.

The answer I seek will be somewhere in all the buffering that has been created.

What I want to hear will not be what I heard. The answer I wanted will not be the one I receive.

Is that then what virtue is?

Or is there a middle-ground that I need to find?

Leave a Reply

