It’s The One Thing That Won’t Change

It’s been a while since my last 100 word prompt so it was a little hard getting back on track. But here it is. I might be a little rusty but it feels nice to be back.

100 Word Prompt: …returning to the routine…

 

They say that we should try new things. That some will work and others wont. But it’s the fact that we are trying something new that makes us hesitate.

I don’t know if it is because we are afraid to try. Or because we might hear and “I told you so,” after.

 But what if the reason why we are afraid of change is because we might actually like it?

Change is good or so they say.

And yeah, it might be true, but for now I’ll just be returning to the routine— the one I’m familiar with.

3 thoughts on “It’s The One Thing That Won’t Change

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling good about making your way back to Julia’s challenge. 🙂 Working with so few words has helped me immensely with my writing. Yours is an interesting entry, even if you do feel a little rusty.

Leave a Reply

