All in Good Sportsmanship

Julia always has something to challenge us with. For this prompt I could have done more than 100 words but still,all in good fun  🙂 Enjoy.

This week’s prompt: ….Murray was just about to serve for the Championship when…

 

I have always believed that when you play sports you should wear a pair of lucky socks, lucky shoes, a lucky pair of underwear, a lucky bra, a lucky— well you get the idea.

I mean this is good sportsmanship, you know?

I’ve told Murray this a thousand times and he’s always telling me, “Jane, don’t be silly. That’s just superstition!”

Fine. I understand. You can’t make everyone believe in the same thing.

Well, Murray was just about to serve for the Championship when all of a sudden it started to pour !

And when he turned around to look at me I couldn’t help but say, “I told you so!”

4 thoughts on “All in Good Sportsmanship

Leave a Reply

