So What Do I Think About

I’ve been a fan of the animated series Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles(TMNT) ever since I first saw it in the early 90’s. Not only did I loved the story. I was intrigued by the characters. In fact, my favorite character was and still is Leonardo (Leo).  They all had different personalities and interests. Their were their own person (or animal as it may).

But most importantly they were unique.

The more I think about it the more I know I could keep on writing about who they were individually or as a group. They were that good.

1987-1996: The first animated series

Now just like everything else in television. They have been revamped a few times and it is still ongoing!

1997-1998: They were live action movies.

2003 – 2009: They started once again in an animated series.

In the fall of 2012 they will once again start in an animated series.

For a story to be brought back practically every few years to be presented to new generations, this must have made a hell of an impact. I’ve seen all the reboots to  TMNT and I am still enjoying them. The situations might have changed but the characters are still the same, however, they keep on growing.

The fact that you have well developed characters here means you can experiment and see just how far each of them could go. I’m looking forward to this new series and if I’m lucky. That’s if and when… I would love to write an episode.

Now THAT would be awesome.

Until next time,
Eva

Leave a Reply

