So What Did I Think About

Plot Summary: Ben becomes a surprise dad to a baby girl when she’s left on his doorstep by an ex-girlfriend. Ben decides to raise the baby with the help of his mother, his brother Danny, his friend Tucker and Riley the girl who is harboring a secret crush on him. [ Source: IMDb]

I gave Baby Daddy a try mostly because Tahj Mowry is in it and I’ve been a fan of him ever since Smart Guy.  Now my opinion is based on the pilot at the moment.

The plot is enjoyable and kind-of-sort-of-obvious, but I think the writer tried too hard on making it funny. To me some of the comedic scenes seemed forced like–this is funny NOW LAUGH!

I do like the chemistry between the actors, it felt right.

The whole hidden one-sided love has a hint of becoming a triangle.

But overall it was nice and pleasant to watch. It does stay in its family-centric universe which at times is hard to keep.

So far I haven’t found a favorite character yet but we shall see since  I will continue to watch it. One can’t judge a series by the first episode. Remember that.

One last thing, I don’t know about you but I thought Riley’s backstory of being overweight had a sprinkle of Monica from Friends there.

That might just be me who thinks that though.

Until next time,

Eva

Leave a Reply

