A Great Show. A Great Story. Awesome Character Development.

When the trailer to Once Upon A Time came out I knew I had to watch it. I can detect a good show when I see a trailer (at least for me) and as the premier came rolling out I made my now fiancé record it for me. Unfortunately I didn’t get to see it.

I kept on hearing just how good it was and how I just had to see it. My answer was always the same, “I will.” But I never did…

That is until  now.

I saw the first two episodes and I was speechless.

Not only is Once Upon A Time a unique story to those familiar fairy-tales, but the way the writers intertwine all characters into one was just, wow!. I mean just how they are all connected by an incident and how smoothly it all flows together.

My jaw dropped.

I was impressed.

This was way better than I had expected!

All the characters that I’ve seen within these two episodes are well written. As a viewer I was able to differentiate one character from another and I already have a few favorite characters. Heck! I like them all. But one that has stand out for me at the moment is Regina Mills/The Evil Queen. She has captured my attention.

I’m not cheering for her but at the same time I feel bad for her. And when this happens you know the writer did a great job.

I am looking forward to the next episodes and season 2. And if you haven’t checked it out yet, what are you waiting for?

Go.

Verdict

Do I want to read the script: Heck yes! I want that pilot!

Soundtrack: Love it!

My Take: 5/5

Until next time,

Eva

2 thoughts on “A Great Show. A Great Story. Awesome Character Development.

  1. Wait till you see the rest of the season. I don’t stick with TV shows a whole lot, but this is probably one of the best ones I’ve seen in a very long time. I can’t wait to see what they do with it next season, and I know the end of the first season is going to blow your mind!

    Also, congrats on getting engaged!

Leave a Reply

