So What Did I Think About

I’ve been huge fan of Dreamworks’ Madagascar. So of course I was more than excited to go see the third installment of this franchise. Mine you, I did go with an open mind. No expectations.

So what did I think about Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted?

I loved it!

The storyline didn’t drift away from what has been the main goal for this story since the beginning, and that is for Alex, Marty, Melman, and Gloria to return back to the New York Zoo–with the help of the Chimpanzees, the Penguins, and the Lemurs.

The laugh factor that you expect out of Madagascar is present from beginning to end.

The innuendos that only the adults are able to catch–priceless.

The ending–expected.

I also truly like the fact that storyline B and storyline C have a beginning, middle, and end, and it takes only a few scenes to have it resolved. Most of all, they are straight forward.

But what this story has that the other two didn’t (at least for me) is Life. I can’t explain it but it’s just that extra hint of greatness. Maybe because it might be the last one?

Most of all, I enjoyed the character development completion you see for each and everyone of them.

And finally, if I feel like going back to the theater the following day to see the movie again that should say something, since it doesn’t happen often.

My Take: 5/5

Do I want to read the script: Most definitely!

Until next time,

Eva


Leave a Reply

