Tinkering with a New Program

I believe that as writers we always experiment with new tools, computer programs are some of them. But of course when we run the program and see the new tools and commands, that in itself can be daunting . Why? Because we have to start from scratch. We need to go and learn what the commands are, what shortcuts are there, and basically learn all that we can to use the program to its fullest.

I’m in the process of starting a new program. Final Draft AV. And believe me when I say that it’s no easy task. Now at the moment I just downloaded the demo version of  AV but every time I open the program my mind goes blank. I don’t know what to do or where to start. The entire process is  just, well, daunting!

I want to learn to write music videos (I didn’t know you even wrote those scripts!) and just give it a try. You know, experiment. But for the life of me I don’t know what to do. I’m trying to find samples of music video scripts and study them before trying to come up with my own.

I admit. I have been getting frustrated but I just have to find a way. I know that eventually I will learn to use Final Draft AV  and hopefully when I look back, I’ll just shake my head and laugh because I’ll realize that it wasn’t that hard to manage.

Now if any of you are familiar with writing music video scripts or know of some good samples please share them with me. I would appreciate it very much.

Until next time,

Eva

Leave a Reply

