I’m Excited!

All Rights Go To The Rightful Owner

Because I’m going to San Francisco!

Well for those of you who know I live in Southern California you might wonder why I’m  overjoy. Truth is 1) I haven’t being there and 2) ever since I started working I haven’t taking a vacation. Ever!

And no, I’m not kidding.

When I started  college I was a full-time student and worked retail. The usual college job. I would go out with friends though, so I had somewhat of a social life.

Somewhat.

By my very loooong junior year, I started working as a teacher assistant (30 hours a week) and went to school full-time as well. I really didn’t have time to take a trip. Or was able to afford it.

When in school there is no such things as benefits and paid time off–unless you’re part of the lucky bunch and have an okay job.

There were a lot of things I limited myself to do that I regret, like studying abroad…

Anyhoo!

My boyfriend has been trying to change that and San Francisco will be our first trip. I realized though that as much as I would love to go to so many places (and I have many), I need to take baby steps because every time I think of trips the money sign pops out quite frequently.

So what I hope to accomplish first is to take the time to explore my very own backyard; quite frankly I don’t know it. I need to get out of the comfort zone that I set myself up to when I was in college.

And for that I’m excited.

But I am  curious, have any of you been in my shoes?

Until Next Time,

Eva

P.S: I will take pictures to share and hopefully Twitter on my way up. 🙂

                   “Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” ~ Andre Gide

Leave a Reply

