Nothing but a Vicious Cycle

This week on “100 Word Challenge” the keywords were: Liberty, Empire, Apple, Yellow, and Enormous. It was a challenge putting this in 100 words.

Comments are always welcome. :). Well, here it goes!

When I came inside the room I saw Tom looking out the window in thought. The view from his room was beautiful: The Empire State Building and the Statue of Liberty were visible— almost reachable.

“Am I disturbing?” I asked as I closed the door behind me.

No answer.

I then placed a plate with the yellow apples on the coffee table when Tom began, “As a country we have enormous power but what good is it if we can’t come to accept who we are as individuals.”

“But we are in the process.” I replied.

“Are we?” Tom questioned.

Leave a Reply

