A Precious Stone Sometimes is Easy to Miss

This is my first 100 word prompt and it was harder than I though. 100 words! But fun nonetheless. Details are here. And remember feedback is welcome–I am a little rusty.

Well, here it goes!

Sammy?” Mom said.

Sammy wipes her tears away, takes a deep breath, and says, “He only said that because he wanted me to help him study. He lied about me being pretty.”

“That’s not true.” Mom said as she sits on the bed and gently begins to caress her daughter’s beautiful red hair. “You’re the most beautiful girl I know.”

“You’re just saying that because I’m you’re daughter.”

“Yes–but it’s true.”

Sammy snorts.

“Honey, look at me.” Sammy rolls her eyes as she turns to her.

“What he was blind to see is the ruby in front of me.”

10 thoughts on “A Precious Stone Sometimes is Easy to Miss

Leave a Reply

