Try it Once. Try it Twice. Third Time’s the Charm

The Little Engine That Could

“The reward of a thing well done is to have done it.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Okay, so when I first started working and was able to begin purchasing Christmas gifts I had no clue on how to wrap them. In fact, I actually paid someone to do it for me and the way they did it was just AMAZING! I wanted to do that myself one day.

I tried once after that.

… I moved on to gift bags.

Well they just didn’t come out as pretty and I was upset. And just like with writing, you must practice until you get somewhere. So after many wrapping papers and one or two years later I’m finally getting somewhere.

Personally I think the only great talent I have is writing (yeah, I’m being pompous right now) but I want to be able to wrap pretty presents; make them stand out from the rest.

They aren’t the best but I think it’s just the beginning of my awesome wrapping skills:


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


It might not look as much but believe me this is pretty good in my book. I’m actually looking forward to next year and see how much more I’ve improved.

Who knows, I might try scrapbooking next. After all, it is a hobby I want to try too.

Till next time,

Eva

Leave a Reply

