Death Comes to Pemberley PT. I

Recently I’ve been on a book slump. You know, have plenty to read but haven’t open at least one. My reason? I haven’t finish a novella I was reading. Truth be told really, I just haven’t been in the mood to read it. I think it is because I left the book when I had to finish school earlier this year. I mean, I’ve been trying to finish but the spark is not there. You know what I mean?

Well, I was browsing NPR’s website and they had an interview with P.D. James, a mystery writer (does it ring a bell?). I read an excerpt and even downloaded a chapter for my Nook. And you know what?

I was hooked.

Death Comes to Pemberley continues were Jane Austin left off. Yeah, I understand many may be against it, but for us who love mystery and Pride and Prejudice this book just create a different experience. What I love so far is that P.D. James has tried using Jane Austin’s style in this novel and so far it’s working.  She has opened the door into their world and we have come to see the many new adventures.

So far I’ve read the prologue and chapter one but I know I would recommend it. I also say this will be a great gift for book lovers.

My rating: 4/5

I’ll continue on reading and hopefully share my opinion as well. For all we know, I might change my mind later on.

Till next time,

Eva

One thought on “Death Comes to Pemberley PT. I

Leave a Reply

